SE CT Family/Kid Ride Series

Event Date

Repeats every week until Wed May 15 2019 . Also includes Wed May 22 2019, Wed Jun 05 2019, Wed Jun 19 2019, Wed Jul 03 2019, Wed Jul 17 2019, Wed Aug 07 2019, Wed Aug 21 2019, Wed Sep 04 2019, Wed Sep 18 2019.
5/15/19 (All day)

Southeastern CT NEMBA Family/Kids Ride Series

SE CT NEMBA will be hosting a Kids & Family ride series at Haley Farm State Park on the First & Third Wednesdays of every month at 5:30 PM.

Our family and kids ride aims to get kids and parents out on the trails in a fun and relaxed setting!

Haley Farm offers mellow trails for kids riding on trails for the first time or building skills at a comfortable pace. Leaders will guide families on rides and will stay together as a group. Depending on attendance, rides may be broken out by ages and ability. The ride will target ages 7-12, but younger children on two wheel are encouraged (training wheel don’t work well on dirt road/single track but striders work)! Participating parents may be asked to help lead/hike with younger kids.

What to bring:
1. Helmet (required)
2. Shoes suitable for riding your bike (no sandals, flip-flops or other open-toed shoes)
3. Bike suitable for riding off of pavement on dirt trails. 
4. Water
5. Parents / Guardians must ride with kids.

A one time waiver needs to be signed prior to riding
https://waiver.smartwaiver.com/w/5925c20b85636/kiosk/

 

 

Chapter

State

Connecticut

Ride Level

All Levels

Ride Types

Ride Style

XC

Ride Leader Name

Todd Romilly